Both Medical Plans have three Network options:

Network name change. With the addition of DeKalb Medical, Emory’s provider network has grown. Emory’s three provider networks are now referred to as:

arrow  TIER 1 NETWORK:

Providers and facilities in the Tier 1 Network give you the maximum benefit available under the plans, with lower copays, coinsurance and deductibles.

Tier 1 facilities include:

Tier 1 physicians include:

Locate a participating Tier 1physician or facility at or call Aetna at 800-847-9026.

arrow   TIER 2 NETWORK:

Providers and facilities are part of both medical plans through Aetna. Copays, coinsurance and deductibles are higher than with the Tier 1 Network..

Locate a participating Tier 2 Network physician or facility at or call Aetna at 800-847-9026.

arrow  TIER 3 NETWORK:

Providers and facilities that are not participating with Aetna are considered Tier 3. Costs are the highest.